1989 Ethicon visiting Professorship awarded to Prof. M.C. Dandapat
1990 Best Chapter Award
1991 a) Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr. S. Rangachari Research Award to Prof.B.P.Mishra
b) Dr. Arthur De Sa Travelling Fellowship to Dr. S.K.Sen
1993 Best Chapter Award
1994 a)Best Chapter Award
b) Host for ASICON – 1994
1996 Das Mohapatra Oration Award instituted at National Level
1997 Ethicon Travelling Fellowship in Rural Surgery – Dr. M.K. Panigrahi
1998 Kini Memorial oration Prof.K.M.Pathi
1999 a) Ethicon visiting Professorship – Dr.L.M. Mohanty
b) Ethicon Travelling fellowship in Rural Surgery – Dr. Jayanta Ku. Sahoo
2002 Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr. S. Rangachari Research Award to Prof.K.M.Pathi
2005 Ethicon visiting Professorship – Prof.B.N.Mohanty
2006 a) Institution of two Governing Council Members
b) Formation of City Branches at BBSR & Berhampur
2007 a) Host for ASICON – 2007 at BBSR
b) Best City Brach Award to Berhampur City Branch.
c) Ethicon Travelling Fellowship in General Surgery – Dr. Saroj Kumar Mishra
d) Dr. Arthur De Sa Travelling Fellowship of the ASI – Dr. Amiya Kumar Jenamani
2008 a) Prof. Krishmoortty Golden Independence Conference Commemorative Awared – Prof. R.N. Mangual
b) Permanent State Chapter Hqrs. Office Started Functioning in a aroom at IAM House , Ranihat Medical Road , Cuttack – 753007
2009 a) BBSR Oration Award instituted at State Level .
b) Prof. P.K. Mallick elected as Member of Odisha Legislative Assembly.
c) Hosted Joint East zone CME -cum-Workshop of The ASI & The AMASI.
2010 a) Formation of Cuttack City Branch and Sambalpur City Branch
b) Silver Jubliee Celebration of the ASI , Odisha Chapter.
2011 Creation of Prof. M.S. Khadanga Oration Award
2012 Creation of Sushruta Trust Oration